"Robben Island: A Greater Goal"

Hello OFE'ers!

Tune into ESPN on Sunday, May 23rd to catch "Robben Island: A Greater Goal" during the broadcast of "Outside the Lines".

"Robben Island: A Greater Goal" tells the remarkable story of the political prisoners of Robben Island, a prison in South Africa, who learned through soccer how they could one day forge a free and peaceful South Africa; the same South Africa that less than a month from now, will host the FIFA World Cup.

The full-length 18 minute version will air Sunday morning at 9am EDT, 8am CDT, 6am PDT. (check your local listings)
The shorter 10 minute version will air during Sports Center on Sunday. (check your local listings)

Over and Out,

No comments: